Home Kings Los Angeles Kings All-Time Award Winners

Los Angeles Kings All-Time Award Winners

42 second read
Comments Off on Los Angeles Kings All-Time Award Winners

The NHL just concluded their season awards show and, although the Kings won one award, they have had many awards over the years of the franchise. With Los Angeles winning two Stanley Cups in their history we look at the history of the awards presented to the players of the Los Angeles Kings. These are awards won by individual players, not team awards or all-star selections.

The Art Ross Trophy, awarded to the league’s leading scorer, was won by Marcel Dionne during the 1979-80 season and by Wyne Gretzky during 1989/90, 1990/91, and 1993/94 seasons.

The Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy is awarded to the player who exemplifies the qualities of perseverance, sportsmanship, and dedication to hockey. Kings winners have been Butch Goring in the 1977-78 season, Bob Bourne in the 1987-88 season, and Dave Taylor  1990-91 season.

Luc Robitaille is the only winner of the Calder Trophy for the Kings during the 1986-87 season.

The Conn Smythe Trophy, awarded to the playoff MVP, has been awarded to Jonathan Quick (2011-12) and Justin Williams (2013-14).

Anze Kopitar, during the 2015/16 and 2017/18 seasons, has been the only winner of the Selke Trophy in King’s history.

The Hart Trophy has been won by Wayne Gretzky, during the  1988-89 season.

Coach Bob Pulford won the Jack Adams Trophy in 1974-75.

Norris Trophy winners of the Kings include Rob Blake (1997-98) and Drew Doughty (2015-16).

The Lady Byng Memorial Trophy was awarded to Wayne Gretzky (1990-91, 1991-92, 1993-94) and Anze Kopitar (2015-16).

The Mark Messier Memorial Trophy has been awarded to Dustin Brown (2013-14) and Anze Kopitar (2021-22).

Mart McSorely won the NHL Plus/ Minus Award (1990-91).

The NHL Foundation Award was won by Dustin Brown (2010-11).

Marcel Dionne won the Ted Lindsay Memorial Award during both the 1978-79 and 1979-80 seasons.

Jonathan Quick won the Jennings Trophy during the 2013-14 and 2017-18 seasons.


The Kings have had quite some success in terms of individual awards. The successes are presented to individuals who performed best but the awards could be looked at as team success as well.


(photo:espn.com; Pierre Lebrun)
(photo: dailynews.com; Mark Whicker)
Comments are closed.

Check Also

Kings Lock Up Byfield With Big Contract Extension

The Los Angeles Kings have re-signed a key piece to the future success of the organization…